fate, junk and the ocean

Last night I had a little break down (Saturn returns) while wondering what I am going to do with this year / life / human form.

At the same time I was being added to a Facebook group of amazing people planning to build a few rafts out of junk to sail the Mediterranean sea from Barcelona to Italy this (European) summer…

 

Coincidentally I also went to see Life of Pi last night… Pi spent 229 days on a raft in the Pacific ocean… and while we might not be taking a tiger on board, I can not help but stand in awe at the way the universe works.

I am SO going to make that happen! We start building in Barcelona in May and I want to be the “official reporter on raft” so it would be great if I can be there from day one…

So, donations for a flight to Barcelona anyone!?

Leave a Reply

