crazy

Call me crazy / the world’s gone mad.

I follow The Vigilant Citizen like other girls follow gossip pages or fashion blogs. For a while now I have been “vigilant” and very aware that the crap we get sold on radio and TV is nothing but brainwashing material aimed at creating a consumerist lifestyle that is in fact very unnatural and bad for you.

People look at me with cynical smiles when I tell them that “stars” like Lady Gaga, Rihanna and SO MANY OTHERS are brainwashing and manipulating them with their chanting lyrics, hypnotic tunes and ritualistic shows.

Anyway, I recently saw this post on the vigilant citizen site, about a 1980’s movie called “They live”.

These images especially got to me (when the protagonist puts on special glasses they can see “the truth” behind advertising and publishing…)

 

Says VC: “They Live’ actually communicates a powerful message about the elite and its use of mass media to control the masses.”

I think the images speak volumes. So all I am going to say is:

switch off the TV.

read something educational.

think for yourself.

consume responsibly.

and stay true :)

Leave a Reply

