on my street.

I read about Street. An Exhibition. on between 10&5 and I had to make contact to take part.

At first I just thought boyfriend should take part, he is the artist after all, but now I have gotten excited to do my own little (6″x6″) canvas about the street I live on. (Told bf last night to watch out, I may just step out of the big artistic shadow he casts…)

I share Hatfield street with a 24hr Woolies Engen and a hand full of kids who sleep in the gutters next to my car…

The contrast is too big to ignore. the issues are too real…

So I have started on my little canvas, and here is a sneak peak.


The exhibition takes place at
St Stephens back hall (above &Union), Riebeeck Square Bree Street
from Tuesday May 17 at 10:00am – May 20 at 10:00pm.
Leave a Reply

