adding ‘model’ to my title;)


A few weeks ago I was chatting away to a friend on the couch at The Book Lounge when a man in a strange hat asked me if I was a student… Far from it, I informed him, but when he revealed that he is an artist – always looking for models and he usually uses students “cause they are always looking to make some money” … something went ‘cha-chiiiiiing’ in my head.

I explained that I might not be a student, but as a new freelancer, I too am always looking to make some money.
Turns out the man in the funny hat is highly regarded artist Gavin Calf. And so today was my first time posing as a model.

Keeping still for more than 10minutes clearly isn’t my strongest point, so lets hope this teaches me some patience, and gets me to stretch more often;)
Leave a Reply

