How a homemade quiche and a long weekend inspired a blog…

It started with an unusual craving for more bacon after my coffee fuelled breakfast with A at beleza. And it ended with half a quiche recipe (thanks google) and a thought – to share it with no one, and then everyone.

It was in a conscious attempt to spend more time by myself that this beautiful creation, this old school celebration of good food – was created. The first baking to take place in my new flat. The first triumph for living and existing on my own.

I copied the crust recipe

and decided to let the bacon and the contents of my fridge dictate the filling.

I should have probably checked how many eggs to use, but so you learn.
And so I enjoy an afternoon in my own company, with a good meal complemented and amazing white wine by the AA Badenhorst Family.

Leave a Reply

